photo-mainNew York, NY (July 22, 2013) – “Submissions Only,” Broadway’s favorite webseries, will be hosting an exclusive sneak peek of the first episode of its highly anticipated third season at 54 Below (254 W. 54th Street, NYC) on Friday, August 2. Co-Creators Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger, along with series regulars Colin HanlonDonna Vivino, and Santino Fontana, will join friends and fans in watching the never before seen episode. Songs that are featured on the show will also be performed live by Julie Foldesi and Michael Croiter. The screening and performances will be followed by a panel discussion and Q&A with the cast and creative team.

This one night only event begins at 11:00 p.m. at 54 Below. Main dining room tickets are available for $25, and bar seating tickets are available for $15. There will be a $25 food and beverage minimum, and doors open at 10:00 p.m. Tickets are available online.

Created in 2010, “Submissions Only” is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, “Submissions Only” proves there’s a whole lot of comedy in all of the drama.

Season Three will be comprised of eight episodes and will boast such guest stars as Audra McDonald, Kelli O’Hara, Will Swenson, Malcolm Getz, Joanna Gleason, and many more. Notable guest stars on Seasons One and Two have included Nick Jonas, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kristin Chenoweth, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Rachel Dratch, Roger Rees, Chita Rivera, Jeremy Jordan, MaryBeth Peil, Adam Pascal, Kerry Butler, Jackie Hoffman, Lin-Manuel Miranda and Harvey Fierstein.

Series regulars for Season Three will include Wetherhead, Hanlon, Vivino, Fontana, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, and Marilyn Sokol.

In addition to Executive Producers Wetherhead, Keenan-Bolger and Kevin McCollum, the S.O. production team also includes Jeff Croiter, Kate Sullivan, Michael Croiter, Neal Hunter Hyde, Kyle Beckley and Colin Hanlon. For more information about the series, visit